向传统技术致敬

牙科一直被认为是最古老的医学专业。研究表示,尼安德特人早在 130,000 年前便开始使用原始牙科工具。早在 9000 年前就已经有以牙钻的形式进行牙科手术的证据,而首次填补物则在 6500 年前用蜂蜡制成。

随着牙科领域的发展,文献中亦存在汞齐、拔牙甚至牙桥的描述。于 19 世纪,牙科并不是一个独立的专业,普通医生甚至理发师都可以为他人拔牙。于 1859 年之前并没有正式资格的提供牙科治疗的人士,要直到 1921年,牙科执业才限于具有
专业资格的人士。

随着无数新牙科技术的突破,例如粘合技术及牙色树脂填补材料的发明,现代牙科取得长足发展。牙医现在可为您的牙齿恢复亮白,让您展现明亮自信的笑容,同时为您打造结实、健康持久的牙齿及牙龈。

在匠心,我们深谙现代牙科的卓越成就必须归功于前辈源远流长的传统经验、知识及技术。现代牙科从传统技术中汲取并传承宝贵的经验,为现今的技术奠定了重要的基础。

香港註冊牙醫編號: D03384

甘玉麟牙科医生

甘医生于 2001 年毕业于香港大学,随后于 2004年获得香港大学牙医硕士(修复学),并于 2007 年获得香港大学牙科修复学高级文凭。甘医生于 2008 年成为爱丁堡皇家外科医学院牙齿修复学院员(修复齿科),并于学院考试中获得金奖。

拥有超过 15 年的临床经验,甘医生专注于牙齿美学,以美白贴片、牙冠及其他修复方法进行牙齿重建,并运用活动假牙、牙桥及植牙来修补缺牙。

专业资格

香港大学牙医学士
香港大学牙医硕士(修复学)
香港大学牙科修复学高级文凭
爱丁堡皇家外科医学院牙齿修复学院员(修复齿科)

A salute to traditional craftsmanship

Dentistry is thought to be the oldest specialisation of medicine, with studies suggesting that the Neanderthals were using primitive dentistry tools as much as 130,000 years ago. Evidence of dental surgery in the form of teeth drilling has been found to originate as far back as 9,000 years ago, and the first filling, made from beeswax, 6,500 years ago.

As the field developed over time, amalgams, extractions and even dental bridges have been described in the literature. In the 19th century, dentistry was not a profession in its own right and general physicians, and even barbers, were responsible for tooth extractions! It wasn’t until 1859 that a formal qualification was available for dentistry, and not until 1921 that it was a requirement for registered dentists to have such a qualification in order to practice.

Modern dentistry has evolved considerably with numerous new dental technological breakthroughs such as the invention of the adhesive bonding technique and tooth-coloured composite resin materials. Dentists are now able to restore teeth to create bright, beautiful smiles as well as provide strong, healthy and durable teeth and gums.

At Craft our team understands that we stand on the shoulders of giants. Our processes build on the traditional experience, knowledge and skill of our predecessors. Modern dentistry has evolved to be what it is today because of the valuable lessons learned from time-honoured craftsmanship, passed down through the generations.

Hong Kong Dentist Registration No.: D3384

DR. ANDREW Y L KAM

Dr Kam graduated from The University of Hong Kong in 2001 before completing a Master’s degree in Prosthodontics in 2004, and an Advanced Diploma in Prosthodontics in 2007. He became a member of the Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh in 2008 and was awarded a gold medal from the college examination board and given a membership in restorative dentistry.

He has now been practising for over 15 years and his focus is on aesthetic dentistry; tooth reconstruction with dental veneers, crowns and other restorative options; and replacement of missing teeth with dental implants, bridges and dentures.

QUALIFICATIONS

BDS(HK)
MDS(Pros)(HK)
AdvDipProsthodont(HK)
MRD RCSEd(Pros)